Russian (CIS)Ukrainian (CIS)
girl_on_comp Convenient

Studying at home, in comfortable environment, no weather or traffic troubles, surrounded by best toys & playmates.

lovely-baby Easy

The main element of EnglishKid is game which proves to be most effective way to learn English by kids throughout the world.

kid5 Effective
Your child will be learning how to speak real English at the level American or British children speak from the very start

Like any adult can’t be isolated from other people even for one day a child needs communication with their peers.  

a9

A child starts feeling the first urge for communication since about 3rd month of life. Since that time and onwards the child will express the desire to be present during all chores and home routing as well as will be constantly demanding attention from the parents. After three years old the child will need more extensive communication than just with parents. They will discover desire for communication with their peers.

Communication with peers has extensive impact on general development of a child and their social skills. It is the first time when a child encounters social environment and extends boundaries of their consciousness. That is why it is important for this first experience to be positive* encouraging a child to establish new contacts and communication with new people. At the same time social contacts and communication experienced by a child at this age can be referred to as a partnership. A child in their preschool years needs a playmate in any kind of his/her activity.

*Our teachers understand how important first encountering of a child with foreign language is both as the first encountering with peers in a small group. The methods employed by the school aim to make this first experience positive. We aim for your child to have all the support and encouragement at the time of his/her first experience with language and communication with peers. We want for your child to live in a bright, colourful, beautiful and friendly environment.

At the same age children accumulate lots of energy and start experience the need to move a lot, and also children ask lots of questions at this age. a8

Both activities have underlying reasons. Children develop and acquire motor skills through action, movement and develop communication skills through asking questions and creating a dialogue**. Dialogue with adult consisting of questions and answers with direct participation of a child means a lot for the communication skills.

**A teacher encourages conversational skills and communication in English through a dialogue with a child. In English this dialogue consists of short phrases with target vocabulary and grammar which curb in a child’s memory together with pronunciation.

Children at the age of 3-4 and 5-6 years have week attention focus which does not allow a child to build a long dialogue. However, a child extends this skill through regular practice. The more diverse communication a child receives the better. At the same time it is recommended that a child besides his/her peers has contacts / communicates with children who are younger or older than the child. Through this communication a child learns how to make a dialogue in different styles: with peers, listening up to an older playmate or extending authoritative, coaching approach to the youngest. If you have 2 children with difference in more than one year then you’ve probably witnessed many times how the oldest explains and “coaches” the youngest how to draw or clay modeling, how to dress a doll and to put clothes in order. What’s interesting, the child takes his/her “coaching job” seriously readily applying an authoritative approach obviously adopted from adults.

Children like to imitate a lot at this age. In fact, imitation is a fundamental feature which helps further communication. When a child grimaces, makes faces and twists words a4

they try different “masks” and how they feel inside these roles. The more the child has situations for “trying on”*** different forms of communication the better he/she will be able to adapt in his further life.

***Hence teaching through games. Game situations prompt imagination of children and help bring out and open up a character of a child and, ultimately, form his/her individual character.

Children don’t know how to “maintain” a dialogue purposefully. The best way to help child learn the ropes in maintaining communication is to involve a child in any joint activity with his/her peers. It has been noticed that children best of all establish communication with playmates when they are involved in some joined activity****. At the same time it should be noted that such popular methods to “get a child busy” or “pay attention” as switch on a TV or kinder show don’t develop communication skills at all even if it is a joined event. Up to a certain age (preschool) children have neither ability nor the skills to convert their emotions into topic for discussion. The only sure fire way to prompt children to communication is engage them into some joint or alternating activity.

****In group studying many games are designed to play in pairs. This is the way to develop communicative skills, quick reaction and positive attitude to a playmate.

A child likes being around their peers. Even children who behave more inwardly and reserved, warm up over some time (in a month or two) and became more active and show interest in everything which happens in the classroom. This personality opening up is greatly facilitated by home environment (if there is a group of children who study at home then at least two of them are friends). A child feels comfortable surrounded by people with whom he already established positive personal contact.

joomla-dev_cycle

A child learns during communication without even noticing it. The effectiveness of studying through games & communication is dozens of times higher because

а) a child naturally uses the words in a way in which he/she would have used them in life

b) mental activity of a child is stimulated by the need to quickly react to the questions/answers/actions of a teacher and his/her peers.

c) a child is motivated by real things, games and actions which happen here and now

d) a child understands the purpose of any word/action which is required in a certain situation as opposed to abstract studying as an obligation.

A child starts feeling the first urge for communication since about 3rd month of life. Since that time and onwards the child will express the desire to be present during all chores and home routing as well as will be constantly demanding attention from the parents. After three years old the child will need more extensive communication than just with parents. They will discover desire for communication with their peers

English (United Kingdom)Ukrainian (CIS)
girl_on_comp Удобно

Обучение проходит у Вас дома, в спокойной атмосфере, в окружении любимых игрушек и «товарищей по детской площадке».

lovely-baby Легко
Основной элемент методики EnglishKid это игра, что наиболее эффективно в обучении детей английскому языку во всем мире.
kid5 Эффективно
Ваш ребенок с самого начала будет учиться говорить на чистом английском языке на уровне с американцами или британцами

Как взрослому человеку трудно пробыть даже один день изолированным от людей, так и ребенку просто необходимо общение сверстников.  

a9Ребенок начинает испытывать потребность в общении с 3 месяцев. С этого времени и далее ребенку хочется или присутствовать при выполнении Вами обычных дел по дому, или же непосредственного общения и внимания своих родителей. После трех лет ребенку уже недостаточно общения с родителями, у него появляется необходимость общения со сверстниками.

Общение со сверстниками имеет очень большое значение для общего развития ребенка в дошкольном возрасте. Именно с помощью такого общения ребенок приобретает свой первый социальный опыт, обогащает границы своего сознания. Поэтому так важно, чтобы этот первый социальный опыт был положительный*, поощрял потребность ребенка в общении и полезных контактах с людьми. При этом отношения, к которым стремится ребенок в этом возрасте, можно охарактеризовать как партнерство. Ребенку в дошкольном возрасте просто необходим товарищ в любом виде деятельности.

*В нашей школе учителя понимают, насколько важно для ребенка как первое соприкосновение с языком, так и, возможно, первое нахождение в коллективе. Методика общения с детьми направлена полностью на то, чтобы этот первый опыт был положительный, чтобы ребенок встретил понимание и поддержку. Нам важно, чтобы Ваш ребенок находился в красочном, красивом и доброжелательном мире.

В этом же возрасте у детей появляется потребность много двигаться, и они становятся почемучками. Двигаясь, дети приобретают разные навыки и умения, аa8 задавая вопросы, дети вступают в диалог со взрослым**. Каким образом ребенок будет развивать свое умение вести диалог играет большое значение.

**Преподаватель поощряет разговорные навыки ребенка и устанавливает диалог с ребенком. На английском языке это короткие фразы, но они закрепляют в памяти ребенка звучание английской речи и основы произношения.

Дело в том, что в возрасте 3-4 и 5-6 лет ребенок еще не владеет концентрацией внимания в достаточной степени, и поэтому полноценный диалог ему выстраивать не удается. Но ребенок этому старательно учится. Чем более разнообразное общение у ребенка в этом возрасте, тем лучше. При этом рекомендуется, чтобы в этом возрасте у ребенка были контакты не только с одногодками, но и с ребятами как младше, так и старше самого ребенка. Таким образом, ребенок учится вести диалог в разных «стилях»: на равных с одногодками, прислушиваясь к собеседнику постарше и самому выступая в роли авторитетного собеседника с младшим товарищем. Если у Вас двое детей с разницей больше, чем один год, Вам наверняка приходилось наблюдать, как старший/ая любит объясняет младшему как нужно правильно рисовать или лепить, или же одевать куклу или складывать одежду. Причем, ребенок проводит такую «воспитательную работу» с основательностью и явно почерпнутым у взрослых серьезно-поучительным тоном.

Дети в этом возрасте склонны к подражанию. И именно подражание лежит в основе дальнейшего общения. Кривляясь, повторяя слова, ребенок какa4 бы примеряет на себя разные маски, как бы проверяет, как он себя чувствует в каждой из них. Чем больше у ребенка будет ситуаций для «примерки»*** разных форм общения, тем лучше, тем проще ему будет адаптироваться в дальнейшей жизни.

***Именно поэтому уроки проходят в форме игры. Игровые ситуации с использованием игровых предметов развивают фантазию детей и способствуют самовыражению ребенка.

Хотя дети и не умеют «поддерживать» диалог специально, известно, что самый верный способ научить ребенка общению это вовлечь его в любую совместную деятельность с его сверстниками. Подмечено, что дети завязывают беседу и устанавливают общение именно во время выполнения тех или иных действий с участием товарищей****. При этом следует отдельно подчеркнуть, что наиболее распространенные методы «занять» или «отвлечь» ребенка чем-нибудь вроде просмотра мультика или детской передачи совсем не развивают навыки общения, даже если это групповой просмотр мультфильма. Дети до определенного возраста (дошкольного) еще не умеют превращать свои впечатления в тему для обсуждения. Поэтому самым верным способом побудить детей к общению остается вовлечение их в совместную или поочередную деятельность.

****В групповом обучении многие упражнения построены из расчета на парное общение, то есть, ребенок работает в паре или по очереди с другими детьми. Таким образом, развиваются коммуникативные навыки, быстрая реакция и позитивное отношение к партнеру.

Ребенку нравится находиться в среде своих сверстников. Даже те дети, которые вначале ведут себя в группе не очень общительно, замкнуто и не стремятся устанавливать контакты со сверстниками, как показывает практика, через некоторое время (месяц, два) раскрываются, становятся более активными и проявляют интерес ко всему, что происходит в классе. Этому в особенности способствует домашняя форма обучения, которое проходит в кругу знакомых ребенку людей (среди детей в группе обязательно окажется хотя бы один или два из его товарищей по детской площадке). То есть, среди тех людей, с которыми у ребенка уже сложился психологический и личный контакт. 

joomla-dev_cycleРебенок учится в процессе общения, даже не замечая этого. Эффективность обучения во время общения в десятки раз выше, поскольку

а) ребенок естественно использует все слова так, как он бы это делал в жизни

б) мышление ребенка стимулируется необходимостью быстро реагировать на вопросы/ответы/действия его одногруппников.

в) ребенком движет живой интерес к происходящему

г) ребенок понимает, зачем совершает то или иное действие, поскольку этого требует конкретная ситуация, как противовес абстрактному обучению как необходимости.